With SXSW behind us we set off for LA. A short flight and nap had us energized for a Friday night in West Hollywood. We bounced from bar to bar before landing at Crane’s Hollywood Tavern. I wasn’t expecting much but when Little Bird (of Los Angeles) took the stage I realized the music scene in LA is for real.

[audio:http://www.zerogstudios.com/blog/audio/Red_Balloon.mp3|titles=Red Balloon|artists=Little Birds (of Los Angeles)]
Posted in Music, Travel at March 19th, 2010.

The new Gorillaz album dropped yesterday and I’ve fallen in love with track 7, Empire Ants (Feat. Little Dragon). Have a listen and let me know what you think of the track and the new media player from LALA.

LALA is an online service that allows members to legally create online shareable “playlists”.

Posted in Music at March 10th, 2010.

I can’t stop listening to Groove Armada’s new song. I can’t really recommend the album but this song is catchy.

[audio:http://www.zerogstudios.com/blog/audio/01 Paper Romance (Original Mix).mp3|titles=Paper Romance|artists=Groove Armada]
Posted in Music at March 7th, 2010.

Posted in Music at March 6th, 2010.

While working on a side project I came across this WordPress plugin that makes sharing music relatively simple. Enjoy!

[audio:http://www.zerogstudios.com/blog/audio/detox/01_Slow_Poison.mp3,http://www.zerogstudios.com/blog/audio/detox/02_WTF.mp3,http://www.zerogstudios.com/blog/audio/detox/03_Death.mp3,http://www.zerogstudios.com/blog/audio/detox/04_House_of_Mirrors.mp3,http://www.zerogstudios.com/blog/audio/detox/05_I_Felt_Stupid.mp3,http://www.zerogstudios.com/blog/audio/detox/06_Never_Never.mp3,http://www.zerogstudios.com/blog/audio/detox/07_Cynthia.mp3,http://www.zerogstudios.com/blog/audio/detox/08_I_Said.mp3,http://www.zerogstudios.com/blog/audio/detox/09_Dance_Dance_Dance.mp3,http://www.zerogstudios.com/blog/audio/detox/10_Light_Reading.mp3|titles=Slow Poison,WTF?,Death,House of Mirrors,I Felt Stupid,Never Never,Cynthia,I Said (Michael Woods Remix),Dance Dance Dance (Buraka Som Sistema Remix),Light Reading|artists=The Bravery,OK Go,White Lies,Doves,The Drums,Little Dragon,Millionyoung,Deadmau5 & Chris Lake,Lykke Li,Late Night Alumni]

Full Track List

  1. Slow Poison – The Bravery
  2. WTF? – OK Go
  3. Death – White Lies
  4. House of Mirrors – Doves
  5. I Felt Stupid – The Drums
  6. Never Never – Little Dragon
  7. Cynthia – Millionyoung
  8. I Said ( Michael Woods Remix) – Deadmau5 & Chris Lake
  9. Dance Dance Dance (Buraka Som Sistema Remix) – Lykke Li
  10. Light reading – Late Night Alumni
Posted in Music, Technology at February 5th, 2010.

Attended a Sony sponsored Sade, Soldier of Love album listening party at Taj Lounge tonight. She hasn’t released an album in 10 years and I can’t wait to get my hands on a copy. Yes I’m old.

Posted in Music at January 19th, 2010.

Here is the track listing, tell me what you think.

  1. VCR – XX
  2. Sweet Disposition – The Temper Trap
  3. Lover Who Uncover – The Little Ones (Crystal Castle Remix)
  4. New Theory – Washed Out
  5. Love Is Pain – Joan Jett
  6. Bourgeois Shangri-la – Miss Li
  7. Waves – Metric
  8. Something Good Can Work – Two Door Cinema Club
  9. Pogo – Digitalism (Sinichi Osawa Remix)
  10. Lisztomania – Phoenix (Classixx Version)
  11. The Reeling – Passion Pit
  12. Estupendo – Arsenal
  13. Never Never – Little dragon
  14. Feel It All Around – Washed Out
  15. Gimme Sympathy – Metric
  16. Wincing the Night Away – The Shins
  17. Just Breathe – Pearl Jam
  18. Quelqu’un m’a dit – Carla Bruni
Posted in Music at January 6th, 2010.

In keeping with tradition here is my list of 2009’s best albums.

10) Late Night Alumni – Of Birds, Bees, Butterflies, Etc.
09) Discovery – LP
08) Lily Allen – It’s Not Me, It’s You
07) Depeche Mode – Sounds of the Universe
06) Phoenix – Wolfgang Amadeus Phoenix
05) Yeah Yeah Yeahs – It’s Blitz
04) Little Dragon – Machine Dreams
03) Metric – Fantasies
02) Kleerup – Kleerup
01) The XX – XX

Posted in Music at December 30th, 2009.

I’m always looking for new tunes and a special someone put me on to this great online radio station. Check it out here.

Note: They also have an iPhone app.

Posted in Music at December 14th, 2009.

Little Dragon just released their second album entitled Machine Dreams and it’s sick.  Definatly pick up the remixes.

Posted in Music at November 6th, 2009.